Last year at the Black Sea

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Summer is for vacation. Summer is for the sea!

Summer is for travel. Every summer I make a long way to reach the sea.

This is the sea I love. This is the road I like ... that leads to the sea! The deserted road that is lost in the sea. This is one of the great desires of life that has not been fulfilled. To live near the sea, in a small village, away from crowded tourist spots.

I would have liked it here at the Black Sea. This photo was taken last year near Kaliakra, Bulgaria. It was somewhere between Balchick, where I was on vacation and Vama Veche, the first place in Romania, my country.

a7iv82sn6x.jpg

8eyevi5fs8.jpg

At the end of the road was a big surprise, I did not find a beach. We found a restaurant. The place is called Dalboka and here is a mussel farm. The only one on this side of the sea.

drtpit16qa.jpg

The restaurant was not very elegant, it resembles one of the fishermen but the food was very good, fish and very fresh mussels cooked in front of us.

gfwbu81hh6.jpg

I ate, of course, all kinds of cooked mussels and grilled mackerel.

koxcdx5ocl.jpg

Sea view was beautiful and we often forget to eat!

c3b2k38cej.jpg

424m08p0tf.jpg

As always, everything that is good and beautiful passes quickly so we had to leave. We have more than 300 km to go home.

It's harder to return, it's hard to go to the hill after eating

1rai3tl3pb.jpg

It's good that the young people were happy and liked the food!

s4bhvmiszl.jpg

A last look at the sea, we'll see it the next year.

a7iv82sn6x.jpg

Very interesting, in one side appears the moon and on the opposite side the sun disappears after the horizon.

q21cdsp6tt.jpg

ermxd335jm.jpg

wfj56459ip.jpg

Finally, we got to the car and headed home to Romania. We leave behind Bulgaria and our beautiful holiday, seaside fields and wind turbines that quietly produce clean electricity.

u23w5m94jl.jpg

All this post was generated by a photo (even more) made on vacation last year. The idea was given by the #photostory challenge.

a4v791fdga.jpg

Sort:  

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of July 29 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Ah yes, I understand the love of the sea. I have loved water since birth and that has been a constant throughout my life. I hope you can spend more time near water, my friend.

I saw you live near water, practice water sports ... well for you and congratulate you for doing this. Probably in August and sure in September I will reach the sea, I can hardly wait. Thank you very much!

Great photos, @bluemoon, I'm nominating this post for the #dailyspotlights by @pixresteemer!

Thank you very much. You are more than kind!

You're welcome, my friend!

I think you must revisit Thassos!

Thank you for the advice. I booked in the month of April ... starting September 16th. I'm sorry for what happened next to Athens. A real tragedy.

Thank you for your kind thoughts!

beautiful scenery, I really like that place friend, thank you.

Great! Thank you.

amazing post loved it hoping to see more from you

guyssss i am a food blogger follow me to get unbelievable facts regarding health

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42