You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking with Bozz: CCC Museum - Part 2

in #esteem6 years ago

That is turning into a very cool walk.

We had a fanning mill for our seed wheat. Yes we saved our own seed. The mill had various sizes of screens and shakers so the broken and sub sized seeds hit the floor. That was chicken food! It was a serious PIA to run so that meant me and my brother generally got the task. It took about 6 hours of hot sweaty dirty work to clean 200 bushels of wheat, enough to seed about 300 acres.

It's an interesting place. Thanks for sharing it with us.

Sort:  

No problem and that is another awesome story! I would expect nothing less. Very cool that you were familiar with the machine!! Tomorrow is going to just be some macro shots I took while I was at the place, but it should still be cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54