CONTEST : Enjoy the moment by @aminuki - My Entry

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Dear Friends,

Welcome to my blog and Thank you for being here!!!!!

This is my entry for @aminuki's Contest themed Enjoy the moment.

8juinlx5ku.jpg

My absent-mindedness causing me problems now and then. I just missed two words from @aminaki's post (link) that she published for this contest. And I started digging into my past to find something interesting to all for making my participation, and positively I prepared one too. Sure, it is also related to a love story. But when I went through one of the participation entry I realized it should be something that happened last week.

Alas! It seems like I wasted my time making a 2-page story from my life. But hopefully, that me an idea of writing a series on my life story. Starting with the same, about a person who changed my life, my way of thinking when I was lonely, and for whom I made my user name in this platform. Anyhow, let it be for a later time.

Again, it needs some positive happenings for any cheerful post which the author is really intended. So I dropped the idea of participating in the same as I did not remember anything that may worth sharing for. It is not like that some incidents won't happen in between like giving a lift to a stranger or giving some penny to a street beggar. I could write about something that happened in a city public transport a few days back. One of the fellow travelers had almost lost his wallet from his pocket and if I had not informed him while he was getting down he could have been lost it. That was worth a small post here which makes me feel a good though. But was it ok to share it for participation in that contest, I think NOT because the majority of people do it very often.

But yesterday morning, as I was returning from few temple visits, quickly it dawned on me, why can't I chose the special prayers I made to the one who played a crucial part in developing many good positive.vibes in my life. The person whom I mentioned above, the person who was like an angel to me for whom I dedicate my user name in steemit.

But unfortunately, some bitter circumstances of the life have made to develop a cold shoulder between us and partway for the time being. All I could do is to silently Pray for her well being as if that person is always part of my life. Though I really wished to keep it so personal, but sharing it here - just because it may look an entirely different subject this contest's context.

And in my place, in temples there is a special way of doing prayer to the God in each individuals name and the birth star as per the astrology. There are many type of rituals and poojas depends on the temple for whom the temple belongs to. And the following photographs can be seen the poojas I done for the person in three different dates with latest one on yesterday.

s480w3fr2h.jpg

z7mqc7iixf.png

i0uthp981n.jpg

z7mqc7iixf.png

zast478nah.jpg

z7mqc7iixf.png

NB: I wish it could have been a great if the person happens to see this. I am leaving that to God though.

image

divider-1024.png

Try participating in the initiative by @wolfhart - "TAKE UP A CHALLENGE TO IMPROVE YOUR POSTINGS". where I decided to spend an hour in steemit with dedication. Refer this https://steemit.com/payitforward/@wolfhart/a-challenge-to-improve-your-postings if you would like to know.

divider-1024.png

I also being proud to be part of #ccc by @freedomshift, Visit this link
https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/6-30-18-saturday-or-cat-turday-meow-updates-on-ccc-rules-upvotes-and-prizes-giveaway

Best Regards
39licca57k.gif

Steem footer.gif

divider-1024.png

Sort:  

I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Lovely story and very much keen to know about your lover soon in upcoming post. Praying for someone whom you love like anything always feel great. Keep it up and be happy!

Nice story 👌 @angelro, I missed @aminuki posts for a few days, is he alright with inuki? Glad that you finally made this posts and I wish that the person who you pray for will read this and find happiness in life.

You're so kind and wish you all the best too

Congratulations @angelro! You have received a personal award!

SteemitBoard World Cup Contest
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @angelro! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94