Steemhunt Contest- How To Become A Talented SteemHunter

in #esteem5 years ago

Hello Friends,

Wishing you a good morning, good after noon or good evening as per your geographical location. This is my post for the Steemhunt contest.

First of all I would like to thanks @rosatravels and @steemhunt for this amazing contest where every individual can share their opinions or suggestions which could be helpful for new hunters.
@beamentor is going to announce mentor programme for steemhunt and these inputs are going to helpful. Everyone share their own view and altogether we get the see many views, suggestions about Steemhunt.

I started with SteemHunt on 2 May 2019 and its not even a month time I spent with this platform but I understand this platform very well. I give huge thanks @rosatravels to inspire me to work for steemhunt and after her suggestion I started studying about this platform. I posted my first hunt on 2 May 2019 which was approved within few hours. I used to see that hunt approval is a very tough task but in my case its been the easiest one because I always follow complete rules. Steemhunt focus on quality an not on quantity so even if you post less then its okay rather than sharing incorrect or incomplete information.

My hunts were getting approved but not getting upvote by steemhunt and in this @amar15 and 2mamun123456 helped me a lot to understand the user score system. I increased my engagement in the platform to improve my user score. Finally my 6th hunt was approved by Steemhunt which was posted on 14th May 2019. So within 12 days of time I did it and I had an amazing feeling when I got SH upvote for the first time. I have posted 12 hunts within this perios of 3 weeks but all are approved so I can say my approval rate is 100% and I feel proud to be an hunter.

Its bit diffucult to get SH upvote daily but if you do then its great. I don't post daily as I take lots of time to do my own study before sharing it with community and thats the reason I have 100% approval rate.


What is SteemHunt-

@steemhunt is a decentralised platform built on steem blockchain. In this platform any steem user can share cool new products and get rewarded by steemhunt through upvote and HUNT token.

Steemhunt is a community for product enthusiasts who love to dig out new products and talk about them with others. We call them "Product Hunters." Hunters can get crypto rewards for sharing the coolest/newest products and competing on a daily basis.

img src
image.png


Steemhunt Rank in StateoftheDapp website-

Its great news that Steemhunt is ranked at 11 number is StateoftheDapps website as few days back it was at 19th.

image.png

Looking at below statistics then we can saythat within a short span of 14 months are thereare over 63k products shared in the platform with highest earning of $ 247.13 in single post and average rewards per post is approx $3 (2.98 to exact). These figures are showing the great achievement by the platform and amazing potential.

img src
image.png


Who is a talented steem hunter-

This is an open platform and anybody can participate and It does not require any professional certificate or degree etc. Everyone has special skills and they can share the products which they think is cool and smart enough for the people and society. Whoever share cool, innovative and smart products and follow the rules and guidelines set by the platform is a talented hunter. There are thousands of products available but whoever shares the products which is helpful and can transform our lives is a talented hunter. If you follow all the rules then for sure you will get success here.

Places to dig for cool products-

Honestly there is no single specific place where you can look for cool products. I check many things over the internet to to find the hunt product. I check all these various sources to find many products daily and then I analyse which one is better to post.

YouTube
KickStarter
PlayStore
ProductHunt
Google

image.png

I would suggest try these places but also do your own search apart this over the internet to find the hunt products.

What I like to see in a Steemhunt post-

The first thing which attract me to check the post is image and then title so its important to share quality and authentic photos.We all have shortage of time so I prefer posts with simple and adequate description with high quality photos or videos.

Whatever products you are sharing, please ensure to provide adequate information and ensure its not duplicate as duplicate posting is waste of time for you and moderators as well.

Requirements to post cool products-

You need to follow certain steps to post cool products-

  • find a cool product
  • Make sure its not posted before and in the platform.
  • Use authentic and high quality images.
  • No copyright or Plagiarism content- Steemhunt gives the option to use content from official website but it must be braced with (>). See this image for better understanding.

image.png

  • Information about product you are sharing- Note that in this field you don't need to write a long story. Providing short sufficient description is sufficient and make sure to provide working product link. Write short meaningful description.

In Steemhunt duplicate posting is not allowed so before posting your hunt please ensure to search the same in steemhunt.com using search option.

image.png

image.png

So this way we can ensure to avoid duplicate posting. Duplicate posting impacts user score as well so need to be careful. Putting correct tag is important and avoid using un-necessary tags.
Its advisable to post hunt after KST completion and it gets more time to get more audience, comments, votes and if any correction is required the moderator can advice through comments and it can be rectified.

Hunt approval

If hunt is submitted according to rules and guidelines then approval will be done for sure. If in case its not approved on the same day then it gets roll over to next day for approval. Moderator team is doing fantastic work as I have seen many hunts where they suggested for correction and after correction they approved which show that team is very much supportive and they want it to get approved provided rules are followed.

image.png

After getting approval from moderator competition to be in top 100 post starts and if your post manage to be in top 100 then SteemHunt will up-vote for sure.

As already said that Steemhunt is a platform where quality is the prime requirement. Its okay if you take more time to post but posting meaningless content is waste of time.

Interaction with other hunters

Interaction s very important as it helps to learn more about the platform. Sharing idea is one of the best thing to improve our-self and I use discord to connect with fellow hunters. Apart from discord I also connect with them through telegram and comments. Comments also helps to increase engagement in the platform.
Even steemhunt has created a channel- Coffee-lounge in the discord channel for such interaction. I appreciate their efforts for giving the opportunity to connect with community.

Discord
Telegram

Understanding HUNT tokens

We get HUNT token for our contribution in the platform. Hunt token is based on ERC-20 and listed on Daybit exchange. Initially HUNT token was listed in the exchange with the value of $0.02 and currently its value is $0.007 but I am truly confident that this value will increase soon for sure.
Every action like Post, Vote and comments are rewarded with hunt token and its kind of appreciation by the platform to users for the contribution.


Preparation for Review hunt-

Reviewhunt is a one of a kind DApp that connects real product demands to token buying demands. Companies purchase review credit to utilize the influential power of strong hunters, and this demand will directly connect to the buying order via our partner exchanges. This will create a highly stable and nurturing token economy among all counterparts.
content source

This is a very nice project of Steemhunt and currenly pre-sign up is live.

img src
image.png

Team is working very hard to bring it on-board in July this year as per the update on review hunt website.

image.png

This one also going great because as on date 68 companies with a monthly marketing budget of $588,216 have pre signed-up.

Current companies that are pre signed-up so far.

img src
image.png

So we can say that as Steemhunt is fastest growing project on steem blockchain and similarly review hunt is gaining popularity too.


SteemHunt Social Presence-

Steemhunt is present in various social media channels and I mention below for easy reference-

Official Website
Discord Channel
Github
ReviewHunt Signup
Guidelines


Over all Steemhunt is an amazing platform to learn everyday because here I get to see new things daily. Fellow hunters are posting cool products daily. Here I see the kind of innovative and cool products which I cant even think if I don't see here. Though I learnt a lot in my journey of 3 weeks but I know I have lots to learn and I am learning daily.

Everyday hundreds of innovative products are posted and many of them are very much helpful for people and community. In our daily life its difficult to get awareness about such products but luckily we have steemhunt portal which is giving opportunity to us so that we can share the innovation with millions of people. I am proud to be a hunter and associated with steemhunt.

I invite my fellow hunter friends for their support- @amar15 @mamun123456 @hafizullah


Thank you so much for your time.

If you have any query or question, please put in comments and I will answer soonest possible

Have a great weekend

Sort:  

Thank you for your submission @alokkumar121.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99