You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 best things about FILM cameras and you must get one

in #esteem5 years ago

I'm mad about old lenses.

Yes, the latest 70-200, f/2.8 is super cool, but for that price, I can buy about 40-50 old lenses and unleash incredible creativity.

Besides Bitcoin, I think old lenses are a great asset to HODL :D

I'm a big fan of SOOC (straight out of camera)

Yes! I'm so pissed to see 100% dramatic sky, weird blue-ish moody white balance and clarity to the max.

Creativity and originality like hipsters. All of them "unique" but all of them the same

Sort:  

True, master photographers always say lenses are good investments than the camera body. True I am not a fan of those orange and teal. Too much editing also deteriorates the quality of the images.

Posted using Partiko Android

Digital bodies are... Problematic. During the last 3-5 years, not that much, but "digital rust" is still something very real. Especially if camera manufacturers finally embrace the tricks and tech from smartphones.

I really agree with this.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61