You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Farming: Luffa Squash and It Benefits

in #esteem6 years ago

I saw a video about a luffa farm in California and it really changed the way I thought about what I scrub with in the shower. I was really impressed and would love to try to grow my own someday, but in the mean time it convinced me to switch to a natural sponge rather than tossing a crap plastic one out and buying a new one every month or so. It's one of those weirdly simple solutions to another form of plastic waste, if more people would get behind the natural sponge. #banplasticluffas

Sort:  

100% agreed to choose the natural resource to use rather that plastic, eventually it will reduce the non organic trash from the planet earth. the organic sponge is widely available in the market. thank you for stopping by @aletheathegreat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35