You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Farming: Luffa Squash and It Benefits

in #esteem6 years ago

Very unfortunate to hear of the economic crisis in Indonesia, I know its becoming bad across the world. I am glad you have the basic know how to feed yourself though! That is extremely important, and something I need to learn more of.

I did some brief digging on the seeds and how they help diabetes and found some interesting results. The seeds are really high in magnesium, which is important for metabolizing glucose, this in turn helps the body do what it needs to do to regulate blood sugar levels.

Very cool!

Sort:  

Yes they are, but our elders just knew it by trying and error until they got some conclusions about that, it also can be use to heal malaria, but I never try it myself. For cholesterol it surely is the wise choice as well. thank you for this additional information about magnesium @alchemage

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54