Trying eSteem Surfer 2.0

in #esteem6 years ago

Just the other day I opened eSteem surfer on my PC and I was prompted to download the next version of the program: 2.0!

aio1gznb4b.jpg

I did so and I liked the update's look and feel, espeically how they handled the markdown (using colors to indicate which parts are markdown in the editor.)

But after I used it for a bit I found that it lacks some of the features that was there in the previous versions.

Missing features include: Resteem button and the ability to claim your balance in the wallet. By the time of this writing.

4adn8p24ce.jpg

Alpha version

@horpey One of the mods in eSteem Discord server assured me that they're working on adding these features. eSteem 2.0 is still at alpha state.

expect more weekly changes and upgrades to take this product in new highs. There could be some non-critical bugs and some features might be missing yet.

So they need users to help find the bugs. I'm glad I'm helping them in testing this great application.

What do you think?

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80