Going Veggies

in #esteem6 years ago

Couple of years ago I began to be curious on what I eat because of what I read in the internet.

People nowadays are dying young because of unhealthy diet. Or their diet is not balanced.

It's a good thing that I grew up in the province where I usually eat vegetables most of the time when I was a teenager in the 1990's.

Fast forward today, I am now very attentive into what I eat because I am afraid to die young. At least until I see my family's future secure.

Going veggies in is not hard because you can eat multiple variety of vegetables and they are delicious too.

Finding it hard to start going veggies?

Start with a Caesar's Salad. It's a salad that you can pretty much buy almost anywhere.

Here's my version of Caesar's Salad, it consists of Lettuce, Cucumber, Carrot, and some Grapes.
image
Photo is from my mobile device

Here's what I use for dressing
image
Photo is from my mobile device

And voila, you now got a delicious and healthy vegetable. I once ate it with rice when I am out of food to think of.


I am an I.T. professional (Computer Engineer) working in a private company, a blogger, a father and a husband.

357u2dlv22.png

t2igarqmc5.gif
s6g5fdmpr8.png
2b61yhskz8.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61956.82
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62