Celestial Games

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Heavenly Bodies

Having fun with the sun on Charles’ Bridge




s422356q1t.jpg


I was on Charles’ Bridge, Prague, today while the morning sun was high in the sky. I was on my way to the Apple Museum in Old Town. It was quite misty and hazy so everything was grey and horrible from the photography point of view.

When the conditions aren’t ideal, or there are limited resources, creativity kicks in.

By massively underexposing my iPhone’s camera I was able to turn the sun into a little glowing ping-pong ball. The cloud and mist had already attenuated the brightness of the sun to an extent that you could look directly at it with the naked eye.

Those of you religious people (Catholics and others) will appreciate some of these juxtapositions. 🕊

Here are some of my favourite results. I hope you enjoy them.


ja1qyucxvo.jpg

hmzauea24l.jpg1k6pmoogzo.jpg
x61rh36jwh.jpg802xj9lby6.jpg



ggd4x9ct0t.jpg

xpjqxlrfdv.jpg2w3weiajwk.jpg



1hy5xza779.jpg



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Thank you guys 🙏🏾✨

Sweeet! Finally some nice pictures from @adetorrent :P :P :P

How busy was Charles' Bridge when you were there?

LOL, thanks haha. I've been too busy eating goulash and dumplings to take photos.
Yes, it was packed as usual.

Wow! Cool! Interesting.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94