The calm before...

in #esteem5 years ago

image

This pic was taken yesterday afternoon at a certain hour, and I don't exactly remember the hour but I do remember the mix of feelings that I had before and after. I just came down on the boat to fish for a few minutes. Took my phone out of the pocket, snapped the pic, put it back in the pocket, made my first cast and then...out of a sudden an idiot came with a motor boat from the back of the large boat that you can see in the left side of the pic and "flew" over my line breaking it. I know that some kid fell off a kaiak somewhere and he had to take the kid out of the water and bring the kaiak to the deck but that doesn't mean that you have to go that fast, that close to the shore. It's not even allowed by law to do that...but we're in Romania. I was terribly pissed off on this trainor not giving a shit about anyone and "motoring" his boat fast and close to the shore and I was mainly because he cut my line right from my first cast. It was like really the calm before the storm. Then I thought what would have happened if a boat was leaving the shore and got hit by that bozo. I felt sorry for the kid falling in the water, but you have to pay attention to others also. I screamed at the guy when he got back, he didn't get the message, showed him the middle finger and will talk to him personally when I'll met him. I continued my fishing after that but my energy and good mood vibe was way lower than my lure went... I will have to develop some more calm in the future I guess

Thanks for attention and have a great day!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95