You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: eSteem - Feature Set #5 (Bookmarking, Draft, Followers, Market)

in #esteem-features7 years ago

Been using this app more and more. It's very handy. It did encounter a few bugs on iOs. Not sure if it matter but I use a pin code to log in and only put in my active post key.

  1. when entering the Pin the screen jumps down a little when entering the first number.

  2. The program stops being responsive sometimes when I switch between apps. (I can still see it but can't move the screen or press any button). To fix this I have to kill the program and restart.

  3. This one is hard to explain I wish I could record it for you. But when I scroll trough post on the trending/hot/active etc. I get the same posts display twice. Like:

Trending page: Scrolling down
1
2
3
4
5 <--- It will now display the same posts again.
1
2
3
4
5 <----from here I get to see new posts.
6
7
8
9

Sort:  

Thanks @exyle for issue reports!

  1. This issue wasn't reported before, Do you mean when you enter first number the pin code field slightly moving down?
  2. I will test this extensively, although it might be because of iOS blocking thread when there is less RAM.
  3. This bug has been fixed, next version will include fix, stay tuned :)

No Problem. I'll report more if I find them if you like. Good job on the program. It's great.

  1. Yes, that's it. Nothing major really, now that I know it happens. I just miss clicked a few times because of it. I like the pin as a security feature.

  2. Thanks! I hope you find the cause.

  3. That's great! Can't wait for the new version.

Yes, please do... any issue or feature request is very valuable and ultimately form the way you (community) wants to use app! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33