You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: eSteem - Feature Set #5 (Bookmarking, Draft, Followers, Market)

in #esteem-features7 years ago

How is the draft function intended to function if internet access is lost while working?

I lost net access last night on a long draft. Thought my changes were lost--I'd hit save about the same time as access failed.

My point is if the saving of my article was a minor net miracle, please consider making an offline mode or back-up system that allows creation of drafts without access or when access is unstable, as when traveling in remote areas.

If its saving is intentional and fail-safes are already built in, you have my copious thanks. But I couldn't see the draft until I regained net access this morning. If possible, more transparency about this and preferably the ability to view, edit, and create drafts while offline would be a valuable addition to a future goals development list.

My thanks to all developers for the wonderful app!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55