The All-Purpose App eSteem

in #esteem-awesome6 years ago

image

eSteem

At the time of writing this article, I’m exactly twenty-one days old on steemit. Let me tell you about my first day. It took me a whole day to upload the pictures on my introductory post. (Don’t laugh. I’m not as technology-proficient as some experts here) I never knew about eSteem then, so I used the steemit website.

Then someone told me about the eSteem application and the simple method of uploading pictures in one click.

According to the online thesaurus, the word eSteem means to ‘think highly of.’ I’m sure I speak for everyone when I say eSteem is held in high regard by all steemians.

What is the eSteem application?

image

  • This is like asking a next door neighbour what the time is. eSteem is simply the mobile application for steemit available for mobile devices, and tablets, supporting iOS, Android and Windows.
    I love this definition by good-karma.He defined eSteem as the respect and admiration steemians have for steemit and electronic-steemit, effectively combining my long explanation.

How has eSteem affected my steemit journey?

Recall my experience from the first paragraph? It was through the eSteem app I learnt it was possible to upload images directly to steemit rather than searching for image url through third party websites.
With the eSteem app, I can create posts and self-upvote them automatically if I want, upvote and make comments, upload images (sighs in relief), bookmark posts if I want to read them later, (this has been doubly helpful, especially for posts I need to read over) and generally interacting with my fellow steemians.

The very next best thing after uploading images I appreciate about the eSteem app is the real time notification feature. You can get instant updates on comments, upvotes and transfers on the go with the instant notification feature.

One of the many advantages mobile applications has over desktop is the ability to personalize the app for your use. You can easily upload and update your profile image, location, website and others.
From the official eSteem website, I just learnt you can track you followers, update new followers, adjust voting weight in the setting tab, notifications and connections easily.

You can even adjust currencies! This I already know because I can easily adjust the setting tab to show my funds in my local currency. (Naira) Now, don’t accuse me of being greedy. I just knew that is all.

image

You can also back up your passwords on eSteem. (I never knew this before.)

Now I know there’s actually an eSteem application for desktop, creating a post just got easier. Before the desktop version was released, users might have had to create a post on their laptops, transfer it back to their mobile phones and upload through eSteem mobile app. (I’m getting a headache just from writing that.)
On the eSteem website, featured prominently on one of the pages are the words:
These words have been proved true over. Since the release of the first eSteem app two years ago, we have come to believe that eSteem can and has improved the quality of life of every steemian by paving the way to easier access to financial freedom and freedom of speech.

We know eSteem has been consistent in making sure we are aware of and have the tools necessary to attain financial success by making real time notifications available for comments, funds transfer, upvoting and following up on posts.

We know they can because they created the eSteem application in the first place, placing our future and its outcome in our control. And they’ve proved this consistently by providing updates in relation the our changing needs.

*Just now, as I was posting this, I mistakenly pressed the back button, effectively undoing everything I had already done. My heart skipped a beat. Then I remembered- with esteem, you can just resume from where you left off.

Sort:  

Excellent post,i like your narration

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29