God, Still In The Bussines Of Saving Souls. : A Weekendfreewrite.

in #estee5 years ago (edited)


Source

Only God can fill in the blanks of a soul searching earnestly for Him. Only Him. Those who have searched for God up on the mountain and down in the valley and found Him knows He is never lost. He is the one who searches for man and called them into His fold. Only Him can do the impossible.

I once heard a gospel preacher prophesied into the life of the congregation of God's anointing on His people in the form of honey. I was very eager to claim the blessings, and I said amen with a loud voice to claim it. Truth be told, I received it by faith and claimed all the blessings that be. And it was in a matters of hours that I started seeing the prophecy coming to pass in my life. People started remembering me for things and checking up on me, a lot was happening already to me that was making me happy. I really thank God for turning my life around.

Also, the word of God for the day was powerful as auction came from the pulpit into his people and they were blessed the more. God is still in the business of deliverance, blessing, saving souls and giving breakthrough.

And what does any sane man expected to do to get into this storage of God's riches?. All he / she has to do is give his/her life to Jesus and surrender his ways to Him. Asking God also for forgiveness and forsaking his sins, never to go back into them. God can save, yes, He is still in the business of saving souls from there sins and bondage but such soul has to accept the Lord as His personal Lord and saviour. Would you rather surrender your soul to Him today if you haven't and the thought of a life after here you're not sure of. It's not too late now that the rapture trumpet hasn't sound. To what will be the gain after it all, the hustle to make some money and the leisure to spend only to see that this life in its entirety is just a fragment of an eternity. So why loose this short life for a life of eternity. Tell me.

...
...
The Above Is My Entry Into @mariannewest everyday #Freewrite
#weekendfreewrite
#christianity .
...
...

Sort:  

True. "For what shall it profit a man to gain the whole world but lose his own soul?"

Posted using Partiko Android

I like how you used the prompt to write the message of salvation. Well done!

I'll be doing that often this year.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @botefarm! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4500 comments. Your next target is to reach 5000 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Well-written and indeed a truth to be declared. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44