"True" Use of Emotions - Using Feelings as a Compass

in #esoteric7 years ago (edited)

Feelings... Emotions... All of us have so many different ones yet some of us are mis-interpreting what they actually are intended for.

compass.jpg.53e492f9e18107b78898b6287f3279a0.jpg

See, emotions are basically like a compass of the one who experiences them that leads them to their goal.
Something very useful that I can give each and every one of you is this...
Connect and interpret your Emotions overall and associate them as a Compass instead of just meaningless sensations, that way you will be more considerate of what you are feeling thus allowing you to more precisely tell what you should do each and every moment.
For instance uncomfortable Emotions are the ones that say to me "No", they answer to your specific question that you ask inside, for instance if I think of a restaurant and say "I think this restaurant might be a bad choice" if you have a feeling of fear attached to that, it means for me that This restaurant is a good choice, why? because I had an impression, got a "negative" or uncomfortable emotion and realized that my thought was untrue.
That is why people oftentimes say to follow your Joy and Passion, because the things or whatever gives you those emotions while attending tend to be more productive for you therefore the compass is pointing to you that these things are the right ones for you.

This is not simply psychology or anything like so, it is how things in general work.
When people say "Follow your Heart" it usually refers to that, it means follow what you truly like and not what you "think" you like.

Because thinking has become so complex these days it is not that "easy" to get things properly decided by simply using your thinking process and besides, instinct has been proven to be more effective when it comes to survival situations.
Sometimes as the example above you might need to unwrap and analyze why you get the feeling which later on will become very natural and automatic and you will be performing in life in a way more efficient way than what is usual.
What all this refers to in another sense is that (for those of you who hold the concept of the higher self) your higher self or the multidimensional aspect of you is sending this information by using your body functions in a moment to moment basis.
You will be surprised how much synchronicity and synchronistic events you will get by following your "Compass".

In any way we look at it either by taking the traditional psychological approach or the esoteric beliefs it sounds about right and it will work either way, what you really need to do is just trust yourself some more and trust what your body tells tries to pass to you.

Good-Sad-Anxious-16x9-800w-web-15d93284.jpeg

So lets bring another example, I once had moved to a place though I didn't feel right in the idea that I would be there for a long time, I felt right though while I was in that place and also felt right in the idea that I would stay there for a bit, which meant for me that my lets say "Higher Intelligence" said to me that it is a good idea to stay there... for now but not for a long time. I was then able to ask myself when things got to an undesirable point in that place... "Do I like it here now?" I felt an unconformable feeling, then I asked "should I tell the owner that I wanted to leave the place?" I felt an uncomfortable emotion too, why I did so? Because the real question was "should not tell the owner that I wanted to leave? Will they say No Perhaps?", now this is a bit of a paradox as always, our mind asks one thing but what hides behind that is always something deeper, I came to notice that what I had a concept (and not as a verbal inner discussion) was the 2nd sentence not the first one but at the same time I asked verbally the sentence in the 1st format.
I was aware of the whole thing and finally I translated the feeling as the following message "I should go and ask the owner that I wanted to leave"... you see, sometimes emotions go very deep and know the truth, when you follow them by being aware of the why you feel that way you will begin to see a shift on how you do things and how you act which will cause a more efficient life for your own benefit.

Remember that what exactly you focus on your body will react to, so remember to focus on the question clearly meaning bringing into your awareness exactly what you are curious about if you seek an answer.
This will help you take better decisions which will lead to results which align to what is more in line with what you in the end truly want.

Alignment is also considered the Flow or Zone State,
for which you can learn more about Here !

10-Tips-for-Feeling-Happy.jpg

Remember that this happens already in all of us to a point where our cognition makes some of us not aware of it.
This all came to be brought to you by careful observation and cross examination with other people so the information would be valid enough for you to follow!

I really wanted to share this with all of you too and see your results by reading from you!

Have a Perfect Day!

10-Tips-for-Feeling-Happy.jpg

10-Tips-for-Feeling-Happy.jpg

Sort:  

Hey @twindenis ...I'm the first to make a comment on your post, which is very interesting in its content and worthy (IMO) of greater circulation....but hey ho, that's how it goes on Steemit sometimes!

Yes indeed, I am getting more and more sensitive to the guidance from higher self inside - the energetic signals of harmony/disharmony corresponding to the thought/concept that one is testing for suitability.

I liked the point about a negative response coming from a negtive statement, concluding in a positive recomendation. Framing of the question is crucial!

for instance if I think of a restaurant and say "I think this restaurant might be a bad choice" if you have a feeling of fear attached to that, it means for me that This restaurant is a good choice

....this is a pretty subtle point!

Have you come across Dr. David Hawkins and Kinesiology? I watched some of his videos on Youtube and found the concept fascinating: a way to determine the truth or falsehood (as it currently is) of any concept at all - across the vastness of all space and time....along those lines!

Yup! we have more tools in our disposal oftentimes invisible to us. Being sensitive comes in handy thats for Sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67