Today and Tomorrow I Am Doing My First Psychic Fair Ever, Part 1

in #esoteric6 years ago (edited)

I am doing Sigils with Soul Mirror Drawings, in that order, for $1 per minute with a $20 minimum.

What is a Sigil?
https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/praktical-magick-101-a-sigils
What is a Soul Mirror Drawing?
A psychic reading on a drawing I scry around the Sigil
https://joannawhitney.weebly.com/psychic-drawingsreadings.html

Here's what I did today:
IMG_4366.JPG
2'' x 3", Colored Pencil and Ink on Paper, 20 minutes

I hope that when this woman's soulmate shows up, it is not like my experience with soulmates in the past. I did not ask for another soulmate this time and I got my BFF who is a loving and wonderful perfect man for me but he is not here to teach me a 101 low-down and heart-demolishing lessons about life. He and I love each other and we do well together and we like the same things and detest the cops and the way things are progressing toward A.I., but it is pretty much drama-free. I am not sure this woman understands that, unless she has paid all her Karmic debts, requesting a soulmate is like asking for Trouble with a capital T. But maybe that's just me.

IMG_4367.JPG
2'' x 3", Colored Pencil and Ink on Paper, 20 minutes

This woman is a Reiki Master, and she was on-site as a healer today, but she ended up buying books and trinkets and healings for herself and not ever doing any healings. I could see the potential for the store-owner to make money off of us as well as off of the people from the street and I decided NOT to do that. Me personally, I never get readings, I do my own Reiki and if I was going to get healing work done, it would be only if I made enough money to do so. As it is I am going to maybe buy my BFF a piece of Moldivite to aid him through the tough time he is going through.

I don't get readings from other people because it messes with my intuition. Also the beauty of doing sigils - I don't really have to read anyone - although in the first one, the drawing indicated that she should just keep being out there living life and she would meet him - just look for him - but don't do online dating or anything, and the 2nd one - shows a water-lily which indicates that she is the one who, as an empath, cleans the polluted water - and that may be her calling - hence she may need to toughen up to that.

Protection

I can see for myself, that if I am going to do this, I need to toughen up to the scene because it is a bombardment of energy. I don't do formal protection rituals but I do pray and I may need to ask Jesus Christ to stand between me and the energy that comes in, because through Him all things are possible, and that will protect me from the wild-ass energies that are flying around out there.

IMG_4368.JPG
2'' x 3", Colored Pencil and Ink on Paper, 20 minutes

This last one was the hardest to do in 20 minutes because this poor woman was totally in upheaval - divorce, PTSD, moved to Denver a year an a half ago, doesn't LOVE it here but doesn't know what she should do and now her dog is sick. So, I suggested a sigil to strengthen her relationship with God because if she has a strong relationship with the Creator, whatever got thrown her way would be solve-able through prayer and step-by-step forward motion... but it did go over 20 minutes.

I used a fragment of Psalm 18:2 -

"The Lord is my rock, my fortress, and my deliverer,
my God, my rock in whom I take refuge,
my shield, and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold."

See, in my eyes, although the Jewish person who wrote this Psalm may well have been referring to Enlil or Enki, thinking He was Yahweh or whatever, it is still a good prayer for what I believe the Creator will do for us, and I could tell that this lady really needed something to hang onto that was proven by many people to work because she was in a really bad place, so I chose this Psalm.

She actually seemed relieved to not have to come up with the positive statement of intention for herself. She will grow to that place, but right now, she's just not there.

Then I made her a separate sigil for "God" and I suggested she pray about everything and look for the miracles - like when she goes in the grocery store and there are so many different breads to choose from you just want to walk out - just pray for God to indicate which one to get - and then you will start relying on God at the level necessary to walk though these dilemmas she is in right now.

Spiritual Thieves

The first person I talked to sat down at my booth, and just wanted to talk. I could smell urine. Her shirt was dirty and she had no top teeth. She told me of her terrible life with her daughter who had severe OCD and is 49 and still lives with her. I offered her free services, but later, I saw her buying expensive books and sitting with other readers she had paid for - I had thought her story sounded quite like there was a lot missing from it, like the truth. A lot of lost and crazy people are attracted to psychic fairs. I need to learn how not to try to save everybody. However, I don't want to keep someone from getting what they need due to money.

I am exhausted, but it does feel like I can really help people and like I am following my calling, so I will pursue it. Tomorrow I am going to bring some sigil paintings and drawings to hang up on the wall around my booth to show people what I am doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01