You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Next Phase of My Work, Part 2; Sigil, with Alchemical Painting

in #esoteric6 years ago

Yes. In one day, no less. Isn't that interesting. I just went ahead and asked the Nature Spirits for help and now I am quite sure that if I follow their directions, and do a 4-point coning if I get stuck again, or after each piece, they will provide me with the next piece.

I had already drawn the girl in the flask before I did the meditation. All I have to do is be willing to address the material they send me. The problem with that is, that I also have to look at the stuff I throw away. I have already been collecting a lot plastic bags and ironing them together in hopes to make a substrate for art, but I am not "there" yet. This message that they sent me for others I also have to apply to myself.

All of the materials I use are recycled, except for paper, pens and pencils. The pens are plastic ball-points - I will have to figure out a way to use them too.

If I am going to follow the Nature Spirits guidance and be un-stuck then I have the moral obligation to walk my talk. If I could have been unstuck by people wanting Sigil art then I could have gotten away with not looking at this reality which is like a tsunami of plastic...

But yes, I traded my comfort for a new access to ideas for art, but with Great Power comes Great Responsibility.

Sort:  

i noticed on the previous post that you had a phrase with the letters crossed out. Does each letter represent a line or symbol in the sigil?

yes, in a way - really you could find all the letters of the statement in the sigil. The sigil is a symbol made up of the letters of a statement - usually a positive statement of intention - in this case it is slightly different - it was a message. Here is a good explanation https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/praktical-magick-101-a-sigils

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60457.50
ETH 2430.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51