Sort:  

Hey @frankbacon thank you for your support my friend, I'm really glad you enjoyed the post and I love the Philip K Dick quote you shared! Indeed in many ways we already live in a synthetic reality, a reality created by the few that's cast a spell over the many. Its an intoxicating elixir, intoxicating to the point that to even imagine the world could be another way raises laughter and derision. Alas they forget that the world is what we make it and that we are simply prisoners of our own perception. The coming synthetic reality is an evolution of this process, a technological representation from the minds of the few. Will it be accepted by the many? I guess only time will tell ;) Thanks again my friend I really appreciate your help and kind words!

Great observation. I think the key is to ignore the MUGGS and their Psychosis. I see my reality and make it. Everyone else can suffer in theirs for all I care. I'm not here to try and wake anyone up but Me.

Imgur

Ah Robert Anton Wilson "who is the master that makes the grass green?" and yes very true, my mind is not far sale and I refuse to be drawn into a mass psychosis. I find the general rule of thumb is when society is moving in one direction, then run the other way! :) Thanks again my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65