My experience with PAXFUL

in #escrow6 years ago (edited)

Hello and good morning already.
Today i am back in steem and i am writing about my little experience with PAXFUL. Yes i am capsing the name because i am mad at them. Yep, Yesterday waa a wounderful day.
It's so wounderful that i listen to music. I am seduced from spotify so i want to buy a premium account.
Let's look at PAXFUL. There was one offer for a spotify gift card so let's go for it.
It leads me instantly to a chat. I asked the buyer if the card works in my country too. He said no. We canceled it.
Okay shit happens. Now that this is clear, let's search for other payment methods. Paysafecard looks good. It was 10 pm while i made that buy but the buyer didn't respond and the trade expired automatically.
Welp again.
So let's try it another time. I was really bored and i should've read the instructions i agree. Because if i read it, i wouldnt have started with this wanker.
He (with a fake female picture on his profile) instantly forced me to click the release button. I know how escrow works and THAT IS NOT THE WAY IT DOES!
Unfortunately it was on his terms so he kept copy and pasting almost always the same shit from indian to english language.
That guy had several offers only waiting for users to bite. So i was about to convince him to send me a code first before i click on release. Unfortunately he clicked the "i paid" button. I was so mad at him i yelled at him but no reaction.
Always "Release Bitcoins, bro".
Yes i was mad since it was 2 am and the open dispute button could only be used in 3 hours. No i was more than mad. But too tired to express that. I asked him to drop that bullshit and cancel the trade.
He kept pretending i already paid him or some bullshit (reading that translated context is really hard).
Then he told me he opens a dispute in 3 hours and an admin is going to send him the bitcoins then (HAHA EWW YEA SURE ). As you expect, he only wants to convince me that i am wrong.
Yet i haven't seen any code nor a photo of him holding a paysafecard and he starts such a drama that i could creep out. I told him several times to cancel the trade and stop waisting our time. But seems like scammers have no life.
I told him i will never release my bitcoins without a code. Again, He kept telling me he has already been pays 23.37$ (i don't know from what sheep he picked that amout since we were talking about 35$).
More than that. I went to the paxful livechat. Not so live since it took them a looooong time reading my messages.
It was okay tho.
Just a few seconds after they read my messages, someone from the support team gave me a copy and paste message for vendors.
I am still a buyer and stated that several times.
After the supporter finally figured WHAT MY PROBLEM IS, she asked me: "Okay but have you tried open a dispute?".
I was literally about to explode.
I told her the 3rd time that i can't open one and need my sleep and even begged her to speed that up.
"No, Sorry that is not posssible"
(Technically it is but it's more than obvious that you are too lazy to take your job honest).
All attempts went into the emptieness. "You have to wait 3 hours".
Cool. Thanks mrs. robot and phatetic indian scammer for robbing my sleep. I would love to see her attempting to sleep when a scammer actually tries to rip her of and i say dumb stuff like it isnt possible to undergo a counter for human interaction.
At paxful they say you can request a scammers's ip. I tried it but no response even tho she is online all the fucking time.
Cool paxful, you write much about scammers but in an obvious case you don't fucking react!
Okay so it's 50 minutes left now. For me all decisions have been made. Withdraw all my bitcoins from paxful and request account deletion.
Fuck it, honestly.
I just jope i can provide you with a positive update later, since u trust in the "moderator" to come online after i waited the brainwashing 3 hours with my indian scammer friend, who still calls me bro.
My brain still asking me questions like:
Why this scammer?
Why couldnt it be a weaker scammer?
Don't they have no hobbies or is that fucker serious waiting 3 hours to get nothing?
Time to wait.

Update, 10:06 AM:
After i opened a dispute, NOTHING happened. But more than nothing.
The incompetent support gone even more incompetent. I asked several times to review my dispjte. Even tho she obviously read that, which i saw, no answer. Dispute still unsolved.
After some hours: Surprise, The scammer gave up. He did the thing which he said was impossible for him and cancelled the trade. Now i withdrew all my bitcoin from paxscam. This was the first and last time i used this bullshit.Great idea but even the platform itself could be considered as a SCAM!
Stay safe,
Xeno.

Sort:  

@xenogenesis, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Congratulations @xenogenesis! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44