You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Desk Work - An Erotic Short

in #erotica6 years ago (edited)

There are different ways to download. There are programs that can download files. You can go to http://Ubuntu.com/download to download Ubuntu there through your web browser. I'm using Firefox right now.

Bit Torrent

You can download with Bit Torrent, for example, or you can just download Ubuntu the normal way through a web browser. You can choose to download Ubuntu, the ISO file, onto your computer or onto a thumb drive, or to other places.

Firefox

Normally, in Firefox, in web browsers, you can go into the options, the settings, to tell the browser where to download files to, which folders, the location specifically. Regardless, you can download it to your computer but then copy and paste it to another place after downloading it. So, you can download the ISO file of the OS. You can move it around. Move it to an external drive or wherever. And you can try to install it on your computer. But it might be better to download it onto an external hard drive, thumb drive, etc, AKA not on your computer.

OS Installing Program

You may need to download two things total: first, Ubuntu: and second, a program that can install Ubuntu: here is an article that may talk more about how to do that: https://www.techwalla.com/articles/how-to-install-ubuntu-on-a-usb-flash-drive

Universal USB Installer

I've used this program for example. It works on Windows. This program can install Ubuntu, or another OS, onto an external drive:
http://www.pendrivelinux.com/universal-usb-installer-easy-as-1-2-3

Sort:  

Oh!
Thanks for the info again!

By the way, you have your own open source or Linux computer?
I was actually looking for a Linux laptop before I bought this Windows laptop. Unfortunately the store said they don't have a linux laptop.

I'm thinking of buying a new linux laptop if I have enough money already.

My laptop is Lenovo Yoga 510-15ISK. My OS is Ubuntu Mate 16. I have open source programs I download onto my OS, onto my laptop.

I've been using Ubuntu since 2007 and have had Ubuntu on desktops, laptops, made by Dell, Toshiba, Sony, IBM, Apple, etc.

What is a Ubuntu laptop?

What is a Windows laptop? It is like buying an oven with a turkey in it or buying an oven with steak in it.

So, you can buy a computer with Windows.

But you can download an OS onto a CD, a DVD, a memory stick, and then install a different OS onto the computers, laptops, phones, tablets, devices, etc.

Thank you so very much mate!

What's the cheapest Ubuntu laptop?
By the way where are you from?

I'm from Oregon. What is an Ubuntu Computer? What is that? Why not just buy a memory stick? You can put Ubuntu on your computer or you can look at some of these computers.

Thanks for sharing your precious time with me. I appreciate it very much.
I still have no money right now to buy a memory stick.

Sorry for the many questions.

Ubuntu is free and the other programs are free and you can download programs for free onto your Windows computer. You can watch videos on how to do it. You can read articles on how to do it. You can download a partition editor. Some years ago, I got the Ubuntu CD in the mail for free. I went to their website at http://Ubuntu.com and ordered a free copy of the Ubuntu OS and it came to my house. You can download it for free. I don't know if anybody is sending the OS for free in the mail now but they did some years ago.

Ubuntu in Windows

You can install Ubuntu inside Windows as a program (WUBI).
https://help.ubuntu.com/community/Wubi

Download WUBI

http://www.ubuntu.com/download/desktop/windows-installer

First, you download WUBI, and then, second, you run it, you install it.

Thank you so very much again and again. I'm interested on:

Download WUBI
http://www.ubuntu.com/download/desktop/windows-installer

First, you download WUBI, and then, second, you run it, you install it.

I guess I'll use it this night when the internet connection is fast. I hope it works with no risk. I'm kinda getting coward lol!

Do you want to type in WUBI into YouTube and watch videos about it, first? They could show you how to do it and it may be pretty simple.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98