updating my @eresidency card is literally making me feel like a spy! :)

in #eresidency6 years ago

So I had a message the other day (or I saw it on twitter) that they needed to update the card with a new update because they found a vulnerability that needed to be patched, seeing as my card is valid for another year it makes sense to do the update, it was pretty straight forward when I eventually got my card to actually read that is! :)

It’s always a delicate process for me updating anything firmware, efi, card based because I know how delicate the readers and writers can be, it’s ok for an established place they have the enterprise level reader and writer that can take a billion scans or some shit but we only have the little plastic thing to rely on and my card is scratch up.

It went pretty smooth thou, took under ten minutes to update the card and the certificates, they found a bug in the elliptical curve algorithm or encryption they use so they needed to update the card before the 31st of the month so make the service valid and ‘trusted’ again — it’s been a bit of a kick up the backside to make sure I get use out of the card this year.

I’m already eyeing up setting up a business remotely and getting their complete invoicing and commerce solution setup because that looks rad and perfect to at least get us up and running as a remote business before we actually attempt to fly out there and look around, i’m certainly interested in meeting a few startups there especially crypto ones — how many steemians do we have in Estonia? :)

Sort:  

didn't know estonia is far much advanced nowadays.
In malaysia we just had our first burger joint that is launched to accept steem / sbd .
Zero transfer fee, it helps minimise a lot of problem.

However on remote business I guess it depends on what sort of buiness we are talking about?

Congratulations @eresidency! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @eresidency! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01