Erasmus Experience, Episode 1: How did my Erasmus journey start? (English/ Turkish)

in #erasmus6 years ago (edited)

 - Year 2011.

I was about to complete the second year of Ege University Biology department. I was wandering among my friends while thinking about what to do. My friends were talking about the Erasmus program among them. I did not know what program this is so far. I wanted my friends to tell the program, I listened very carefully and I found myself in the English exam that the school had done in the coming days. 

I did not have anything to lose, I entered the exam very comfortably, and I got 92 points out of 100. Oral interview with teachers was next stage. In the meantime, i studied preparation class for a year in high school, and only in the summer i had experience to talk English with people coming from London while i was working as a waiter. I got 95 points from interview. I got to go to Greece, Crete Island, Heraklion city with the average of the notes.

According to the rank order of succession, our department was sending students Barcelona, Portugal, Greece and Bulgaria. 

I realized that I was sorry that it was not Barcelona in the first place.

Eee, you also understand that after the war, the Turkish-Greek tension was able to reach even the youngest boy like me. I was getting stressed every day, but I was eager to go.

I will publish my adventures that I have experienced with those beautiful people who have changed my life in the future :)

Happily, it was Crete Island.

 

-Sene 2011.

Ege Üniversitesi Biyoloji bölümü 2. yılını tamamlamak üzereydim. Arkadaşların arasında dolanıyor ve gelecek yıllarda neler yapabilirimin düşüncesi ağır basıyordu. Nereden bilebilirdim bu sürece başlayacağımı:)

Arkadaşlarım aralarında Erasmus programı ile ilgili konuşuyorlardı. O ana kadar nedir, ne değildir bu program bilmiyordum. Hele anlatın diyor, pür dikkat dinliyordum ve ilerleyen günlerde okulun yaptığı İngilizce sınavında buluyordum kendimi. Kaybedecek bir şeyi olmayan ben, çok rahat bir şekilde sınava girdim ve 92 aldığımı fakültenin sitesinde gördüm. 

İleri ki aşama hocalarla sözlü mülakat. Bu arada lisede bir yıl hazırlık okumuş olmam ve yazları garsonluk tecrübem ve bu tecrübemde İngiliz vatandaşlarla pratiklerimden dolayı özgüvenim tavan bir şekilde odaya daldım ve 95 puanı alnımın akıyla almıştım. Not ortalaması da devreye girince Yunanistan, Girit Adası, Heraklion kentine gitmeye hak kazandım.

Bölüm başarı sıralamasına göre Barcelona, Portekiz, Yunanistan ve Bulgaristan'daki üniversitelere öğrenci değişimi yapıyordu. İlk etapta Barcelona olmadığı için üzüldüğümü fark ettim.

Eee bir de anlarsınız ki onca savaştan sonra Türk-Yunan gerginliği benim gibi hür çocuğu bile germeye yetiyordu. Her geçen gün stres artıyordu ama gitmek için de can atıyordum.

Hayatımı değiştiren o güzel insanlarla yaşadığım maceralarımı ilerleyen zamanlarda yayınlayacağım:)

İyi ki Girit olmuş ulen.

Sort:  

Hi @hurcell, I'm sure your report about your Erasmus experience is something that will be interesting for many others. I would recommend though that you do a litte intro about yourself using the #introduceyourself tag. This can help you getting some traction at the beginning of your Steemit journey.

Good luck!

As soon as possible, i will write #introduceyourself post. Thank you very much for your help.

@hurcell, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hurcell from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36