You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Political Correctness VS. Honesty and Respect

in #equality7 years ago

I like this discussion, thanks for sharing it with us. I agree that PC ness - like all manners - was created out of respect and I appreciate that. However, I also completely agree that what's behind it matters more than anything. If I am interested and curious and respectful but say something offensive without intending to, it's very different than if I mean to or just don't care enough to find out how someone else feels. And AMEN to

We all eat and sleep and shit and cry and want to feel loved ... far more in common than different.

Sort:  

Yes. Intention counts so much, and willingness to communicate. But the quote you picked out, @ancapbarbie has a way of cutting to the heart of things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64834.92
ETH 2540.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67