You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intriguing Blog Title Overhyping Somewhat Disappointing Content

in #epicblog6 years ago

I love words and poetry. I understand needing a different, but same word to keep from repeating too close together. Sometimes though I came to read and I must admit that I had to ponder a while to try to figure out the meanings of parts of them, so I felt like I was not sure what exactly you were trying to get across. I didn't blame you though, I just thought it was my comprehension that wasn't on the same page. LOL....

Sort:  

I understand needing a different, but same word to keep from repeating too close together.

Why oh why English must you only have one word for water?!

So I felt like I was not sure what exactly you were trying to get across.

Yeah. I used to be really self-conscious about my style of writing poetry when I started back in 2011 or so. I didn't want to share it with many people because I was afraid it would come across pretentious. Many times, it was more complicated then it needed to be, and the older I get the more I enjoy writing "simpler" poems... though my proclivity remains with the cryptic :-D

I didn't blame you though, I just thought it was my comprehension that wasn't on the same page.

Well, that's nice of you. Though as a writer, I have to take some responsibility for the confusion of my readers. Sometimes, I intend to confuse them, similar to a zen koan. Paradox is exploited for maximum elucidation-shock-factor. It's when something is unintentionally confusing, or unnecessarily so, that I must take the fall :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70098.52
ETH 3942.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70