You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The eosDAC YouTube Channel Was Taken Down and We Need Your Help!

in #eosdac6 years ago (edited)

I'm a user of the cryptonite extension from metacert. This extension protects user agains such attacks. In this phase, project owners are asked to get in contact with the CEO and in order to let their sites be listed and protected.

You can contact Paul Walsh (CEO) on Telegram (https://t.me/metacert).

The extension does not work by simple lists, it can detect new phishing sites.

I asked the CEO to add steemit.com to metacert and he did. It worked on phishing sites without adding them to a list and protected me. So this extension is really great!

As eosdac is not added to cryptonite, you should ask in the telegram channel to let them add eosdac.io.

I'm just a user and not affiliated with metacert.

Sort:  

Thank you for that information, but at this time there is nothing on eosdac.io requires any blockchain interaction. I'm confused about how this works. Does it just whitelist the "real" eosDAC and show others as fakes?

Yes, this is how it works.

I reported the phishing site to metacert. I will report if the extension will work.

Cryptonite blocks the phising site now:


eosdac.io is added to the list of verified crypto sites.

Seems when reporting phishing sites, it is done by verifying the original site.

I've been chatting with their team in Telegram. Thanks for the heads up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84