You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My entry for the "EOS.IO Fan Art Challenge #1"

in #eos7 years ago

Hmm not bad. I kinda get the feeling from the pic though that the alien is "offering" it and not "interested" in it. Interesting concept though.

Sort:  

Okay thanks for your opinion. But we have it so they are interested in it ;)

Indeed, I am merely commenting on the visual language (as an illustrator myself).

For example if you wish to illustrate the convention of wanting something using hands then it is perhaps the stronger language to have the hand come from above trying to "grasp" it. Holding your hand underneath suggests that it's yours already. Perhaps it should be a human holding it and an alien reaching for it? Thanks for making me think a bit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56