You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What you need to know about mapping an EOS Public Key to an Ethereum address

in #eos7 years ago

Hey Sandwich, I was referred over to you to help me solve a problem I have encountered (hopefully). I registered my public key and bought EOS tokens using metamask. I, then, didn't have the available funds in meta mask to fund the contract to transfer the tokens to metamask, so I transferred them to my ether wallet. I then linked myetherwallet to my EOS public key. I think I made a huge mistake in transferring them to myetherwallet, as they never showed up. I used etherscan to check the contract and transaction, and they were, in fact, sent to myetherwallet address. Do you know why they didn't show up? and is there anything I can do now to retrieve them?

I would greatly appreciate any input you may have!

Also, what telegram channel are you on? I was trying to find the info for it and haven't seen it.

Thanks!

Sort:  

You made no mistake. You need to add a custom token, see here

Did you add EOS as a custom token to your myetherwallet?
https://steemit.com/eos/@sandwich/how-to-transfer-eos-erc20-tokens-using-myetherwallet

Once you do the above, you should be able to see your EOS tokens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65