Whether you like it or not EOS is Blockchain 3.0 - Will other Blockchains catch up?

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

Ever since I heard about EOS, I have been a big fan of the project and more importantly the Team.

One of my first post on Steemit was about EOS and Dan Larimer. I began buying them too soon (around $2) and kept stacking them. It is now worth $8+ so a X16 compared to where it was for months at 0.5$.

My Investment Case in 3 sentences

  • I believe in Dan Larimer; he already developped 2 great projects (Steem and Bitshares).
  • As the Co-founder of Steemit on @SGTReport said about Dan larimer and its EOS ICO: “The people who say that there is no product yet, Dan has built 2 of them if they think he’s not gonna build the 3rd one, they’re crazy. This is the one he always wanted. The other 2 were just helping him get there”. EOS is showing some nice upward trend recently.
  • I can see some “Whales” are already stacking them.

My confidence is strongly increasing as time passes and I see how fast this team is creating what is called by many Blockchain 3.0 (or Ethereum 2.0).

I just watched an incredible video from December, 4th with Brock Pierce talking about the crypto space, EOS and Dan Larimer. I really liked that he is not "against" Ethereum as many wish for an EOS VS ETH fight.

“Dan is the man”. I used to write IDIT: “In Dan I Trust”!

Steem + Bitshares = 60% of the Transaction Volumes of ALL Blockchains (including Bitcoin and Ethereum) !

As he is stating: “It is not EOS vs Ethereum, we are trying to change the world here and there is space for everyone!”

Roadmap:

  • Testnet release: December 4th
  • Launch of EOS: June 1st

Other videos that give me confidence in the project

Official Video from EOS.io published on November, 24th

CEO, Brendan Blumer, and CTO, Daniel Larimer, talk how they got started in the blockchain space.

Blockchain Live presentation: Brock Pierce presenting in London, England on September 20, 2017

Steemit Posts I wrote on EOS, (last one is 4 months old!)

Please remember this is my personal opinion and not a financial/investment advice. You need to do your own research to make your own decision. Investing in cryptocurrencies can lead to financial losses.

Sort:  

I believe in EOS very much. I do have the believe EOS will be big.

I own and hold! Do not forget to register your EOS token before June 2018. They will be lost if you don't!

Just today EOS is up to $12
Hold on it's going to be a long ride up!

glad to hear.. holding some EOS, lets fly to the moon!

I am a true believer in EOS and generation 3 of crypto, I can't wait to see all of them hit past the ICO phase and hit the market, however I can't make any sense of how market behaves these days :(

Hi @vlemon, I also like EOS and I do believe the tech is better than ETH, although more centralized. I do have a question though: since Block One won't be responsible for mining the Genesis block (and effectively start the network), is it possible that the true chain becomes one that doesn't respect the initial coin distribution?

Hi @tradealert, Thank you for the comment.
You are asking a good question, to be honest if they want to screw everyone they would probably be able to. Nevertheless, they are tech driven and already billionaires, it seems they truly mean that they "want to change the world". And therefore, they need to respect their "investors" or "coin owners" otherwise their chain would NEVER be adopted by companies / mainstream people.
I did not answer but I think it is in their best interest to make sure nobody would be scammed.
Take care.

If one team of people who decided to start the open source software did NOT respect the EC-20 tokens, a different team of people likely would do just that (and win).

Heck, I'll do it if I have to.

Could also be the case that we see several EOS chains coming into existence, each with a different distribution pattern, after all EOS is open-source.

Agreed. Like the new people that ask how to register at an exchange but are nervous about hacks. Same thing: these tech companies are leaning on their huge reputation during every step they make. 1 hack, 1 disruption, 1 dirty move and they’re done!

That are some solid points. very well put together. I have always been a fan of Dan and have some EOS to hodl. I think it will be much better than ethereum in the future mainly because of transaction speed and usability.
But then again I'm not a fortuneteller and cant see the future. We will just have to wait and see :)

Hi @runicar, same for me. This is just my feeling and some research I made.
Time will tell :D.

i would like to know why EOS will be better than NEO regarding terms of scalability and smart contract creating

Hello @whd,
I cannot answer you as I do not know NEO very well and I am not going to guess :D.
Take care.

wow super post dear@vlemon

I'd sure like to buy some once this year long ICO ends. Damn US government.

It's available on several exchanges, including Bitshares. Or you could just use a IP masker and lie on the ICO Distribution Page. Shrug Depends on your tolerances I suppose.

Point is, there are ways to get in before this Moons. Not sure if there is going to be much of a pull back below the current levels at this point.

It's simple to get, but in the USA it's an issue with the SEC to purchase an ICO. Not taking my chances. I would have bought it in August.

Eos♥

Thanks for the post will consider changing my thoughts about Eos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57207.57
ETH 2995.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26