Exchanges Bitfinex and Kraken Does Not Register Your Eos Tokens

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

Eos ICO Ends at June 1, 2018 at 22:59:59 UTC and many can lose EOS tokens if they bought it from the exchanges like Bitfinex and Kraken.

Exchanges does not register your EOS keys to your ERC20 tokens they just sell you.

After you claim your tokens from ICO or buy from exchange ERC20 are transfered to your Ethereum wallet , which has to be converted to EOS tokens after 48 hours of sale ending ,i.e, june 1 2018.
After that period if haven't registered your ERC20 tokens or moved them to the address where you mapped them they will be lost or will be in the mercy of EOS developers

You can follow this article to register

https://steemit.com/eos/@sandwich/how-to-update-the-eos-public-key-mapped-registered-to-your-ethereum-wallet-with-myetherwallet-mew

You can check if your tokens are registered or not in

https://www.myetherwallet.com/#contracts

1.Select Existing Contract -EOS
2.Keys in dropdown menu
3.Enter your ethereum address
4.EOS address registered with Ethereum wallet will be shown

Sort:  

thanks man i was wondering this! had to explain to @namirasteem

Is Register() the same as Claim ALL (). do I need to claim after I register ?
I was able to successfully register on MEW, however I cannot CLAIMALL

I keep getting this error : "Warning! Error encountered during contract execution [Out of gas] " : I have tried 300,000 and even 450,000 for gas setting but the same error comes up... can you please guide ? And I am noticing that for every try that I make, some either is being charged as transaction fee... What am I missing here ? I tried 3 times already with different Gas settings

I hope register is sufficient and I dont need to claim.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70