My entry for the EOSbit Logo Challenge

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

I have been watching most EOS channels for some time now because I believe it has a very bright future. Most of my spare energy is currently being spent conceptualising and starting to develop a Question Answer ecosystem but when I saw the contest from @OfficialFuzzy (https://steemit.com/eos-project/@officialfuzzy/beyondbitcoin-contest-eosbit-logo-challenge-2-of-3-or-500-beyondbits-150-usdbd-in-rewards) I couldn't help but try to show an EOS art concept that came to me a few weeks ago.

I have a interest in digital and geometric art. I have never been a professional designer but I've done logos and graphics stuff in the past and played around with Inkscape and Gimp enough to make a lot of people think I am better than I really am. So I dusted off my Inkscape and set to work.

First I got an EOS Logo and a triangle

Then I put the triangle around the EOS logo and removed the logo

Note that I have not done the wire frame like the EOS Logo - I preferred to make it a solid view. Then I got a stellared dodecagon with the right shape and put the EOS crystals in.

which gives us

Then I put smaller copies of the loop inside to give a tunnel or fractal feel

Now it needs a bit of colour and I borrowed the colouring from bitcoin and bitshares

Then all we need to do is add the name at the bottom and we have our EOS Tokamak - a blockchain fusion reactor, aka my logo entry.

And this is it in its negative and black/white forms

Hope you like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68