You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💰Stacking EOS like crazy💰! 🚀[In Dan I Trust]🚀

in #eos6 years ago

I would LOVE to get in on this ICO, but why the HELL do they not allow U.S. citizens to buy in these ICOs??? This is the SECOND one I have come across THIS WEEK which isn't available to U.S. citizens? Is there a valid reason for this? Is it a "conflict of interest" type senario? If someone could PLEASE enlighten me on this, I would much appreciate it? Also, if you know any way around this that would ALSO be appreciated. I feel like I'm being DISCRIMINATED against, even thought I FLED the U.S. over a decade ago and am living overseas. Am I going to have to RESCIND my friggin' CITIZENSHIP in order to buy into these ICOs??? Jeeeezzzzzz....

Sort:  

It's because the laws in the U.S. make it so difficult, making the risks not worth it for the block.one team. Either use a VPN or get it through exchanges.

Damn. That doesn't sound good. Would using a VPN actually solve the problem of "being a U.S. citizen"? It sounds like you are implying that the issue is one of LOCATION and not CITIZENSHIP. I mean, I live OUTSIDE o the U.S. but have a U.S. passport on only NOT dual-citizenship with any other country. Do you think that using a VPN would ADEQUATELY solve the problem? Thanks, though, for the information - and actionable solution suggestions.

It's indeed based on location, if you don't live in the U.S. you should be able to get your EOS through the ICO without any problems.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39