You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Distribution of the EOS Coins is Pure Genius ... and Diabolical.

in #eos7 years ago

Remember people, just because this project is backed by the guy who made Steem, and other accredited fellows, doesn't mean that this isn't a shit token.

Invest wisely, and please don't get caught up in the hype.

Sort:  

This just can't be stressed enough. Odds are most people you ask won't know what EOS aims to even improve.

Some of the best questions I've wanted ask are:

  1. Okay, we're giving them all this money but do they need it right this second?
  2. Can they even spend it given responsibly that they have to convert it to fiat in order to invest in capital?
    • By responsibly I mean can they convert the ETH to fiat currencies without causing significant drops in prices? Most markets in the crypto world don't have liquidity for even 25% of the current ETH funds they have..
  3. How exactly do they plan on solving the problem of not having enough eligible developers to even interview from? There's very low supply of good crypto devs
  4. Can they do everything they promise before Ethereum upgrades their networks? (This one probably bugs me the most because the project has a long way to go, and as with most projects they may be too optimistic (Hofstadter's law, look it up, pretty interesting and consistent)

Testnet this summer, ie. next two months. As an investor you have to ask yourself: is Dan going to shit the bed or knock it out of the park? I have followed closely and invested in all of Dan's projects and EOS is taking it to a whole new level. This is first project where Dan has the A-Team, and A-Team has Dan. I put 75% of my stake in Period 0 and the remaining 25% over the following two weeks. I am all in. Gentlemen, place your bets. :)

I see. Good to know about the Test-net. I generally stay away from ICOs, and even if I wanted to participate in period #0 all my funds were tied up in Civic (which performed marvellously so far by the way).

Best of luck to you all!

I put 100% in period #0.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68321.15
ETH 3140.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69