3d Printing: It is a great feeling to have EOS in your hand!

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

DSC_0213.jpg

Following up on my EOS logo design post yesterday, I like to show you today the result of the 7 hours print, I love it!

DSC_0198.jpg

DSC_0200.jpg

DSC_0204.jpg

DSC_0205.jpg

DSC_0207.jpg

DSC_0208.jpg

ScreenFlow.gif

DSC_0211.jpg

DSC_0210.jpg

DSC_0212.jpg

The print file has been uploaded to Thingiverse and can be downloaded for free.


Hope you enjoy it!

Sort:  

Ah that's super cool man! Nice work :)

Thank you @voronoi, much appreciate it.

Wow! That's awesome. I still haven't seen a 3d printed object with my eyes ("in real life"). It must be impressive. Technology always surprises me!
Great post / story. Upvoted and resteemed.

Thank you very much. I will print a little surf board and give it to you at Steemfest2.

Man, super interesting. Can't believe that it takes 7 hours to print something that small though!

Yes printing time is insane, maybe it is just my particular printer but the quality of the print is great so I accept the long printing time.

I was going to mention that the texture appears so smooth! I'd imagine that has something to do with the print time.

yeh definitely, what's the most intricate thing you've printed on it?

Congratulations, good job, from paper to reality.

Nice print :)

Thank you @sandwich, much appreciate it.

Da hast du wiedermal gute Arbeit geleistet .. ach so ein 3D Drucker wär schon was :)

Vielen Dank!

I wish I could print this way EOS to my wallet :)

bitfinex? or somewhere else, you still need material to print, I do wonder how much it costed for this piece @terekadam ?

Yes, that would be something :-)

What a nice new thing you show us @tarekadam that's what technology is all about.

Woah it's the first time I see something like this in action ! Really cool :)

I guess with this printing machine people can design their own 3D logos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52