You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS: Now for a fistful of Euros

in #eos6 years ago

Well it will certainly help adoption in Austria. I especially like the part about no KYC as I am not a big fan of handing my identity over to companies that are not regulated and do not have a track record of probity. The irony being I would actually trust the postal service.

In the UK Cryptomate was offering direct purchases of EOS. It was where I was buying my EOS. Unfortunately this is/was limited to people with UK bank accounts and the markup is pretty steep varying around 5-7%. At the moment EOS trading is suspended.

In the future I am going to be trying out Skrill the Paypal clone.....ish. They recently announced that they will be trading BTC, Ether, LTC and BCH in co-operation with Bitpay and there is NO KYC beyond your bank details. This is available worldwide for converting to and from fiat. I'll report back on how smooth it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70439.87
ETH 3810.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44