EOS Tokens missing - token discrepancies

in #eos6 years ago

I went to look at my tokens on https://eostracker.io/ which I was told was a block scanner for EOS (worked on SR Iron (Chrome) but not Firefox Grrrr.....) however the site told me that I had a lot less EOS than what was recorded on Etherscan. Now I haven't moved my tokens for several days before the freeze and the EOSAuthority key checker said everything was in order and displayed the correct number of tokens both then and now so I a not sure what is going on.

Can the Genesis Snapshot mess-up or are things not up and running fully yet or is EOStraker broken?

This EOS mainnet launch feels a bit like being dropped in the desert and being told to follow sand-dune number 3.

Sort:  

We are here to help mate.

You will need to check the 3 allocation pools within EOS that should add up to your total value.

How many EOS did our have before the snap shot do you mind me asking. If not was it at least more than 10?

Yes, 2 different keys, both more than 10 before the snapshot. Registering on Eostracker as 1/3 and 1/5 of what they should be

This may just be the available balance. I would download a wallet to check the resource allocations for verification, EOS tracker will only show your currently un-staked values, not the total including the staked.

Download the wallet from eosasia to check, here is a screenshot


Screen Shot 2018-06-15 at 10.31.51.png

Notice my total is only 5.8759, but this is my un-staked. If you check just below the account name you will see a total including staked (205.8759).

If this still does not add up, reach out to a block producer, I recommend @eos-canada as they are super responsive.

Ok. I will do that. Thanks for putting in the time. Your link goes to EOSrio not EOSasia btw Hehehe.

lol yeah sorry it is eosrio :-s.

Let me know how you get on?

Eventually got round to installing EOSrio's wallet. You were right. All the tokens are there but the vast majority are staked. However it was not me that staked them. I haven't voted yet and was going to do that today or tomorrow :P Is there a way they can be staked without my input?

Incidentally I notice that your screenshot in your last post was of "account 2". it wouldn't let me make a second account.

You are correct, they were staked for you by the BP's during the initial setup, this was the same for everyone.

You can un-stake, just be remember that the tokens will look like they have disappeared when they have not, see my post here, it scared the crap out of me for sure. If you un-stake tokens, you will not be able to vote, or any votes you made with those tokens will be removed so leave a few staked.

The floods gate are open for account creation, go to https://toolkit.genereos.io/tools to create a new account if you like and feel free to give me a shout if you need help.

This site will need you to use scatter though. Your other account creation option is to wait for esorio to release the update that includes account creation or use the cleos cli.

I get skuurrdd easy so I will let them remain staked ^^.

I got my Scatter up and running with a little guess work. My only issues with that was trying to find the sub-menu that allowed you to import ......a little pencil in the bottom left with no markings on it is hardly very intuitive.

Choosing whether @owner or @active was the correct version to use .....still not sure but they both seem to function.

I won't create any more accounts until I feel comfortable with what i am doing. Baby steps. Thanks again for the offer though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72