EOS Has Already Gone Up 2.4XsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

zwTV5bBZ_400x400.jpg

The EOS ICO is under way. I have huge expectations, but I just wasn't sure enough about the ICO format to pull the trigger right away, so I have held off on investing up until this point. EOS was listed on the Kraken exchange yesterday, starting at just over $1.00. This morning when I opened up my laptop it's already at $2.41.

Screen Shot 2017-07-02 at 11.18.11 AM.png

(from Coinmarketcap.com)

There are two common reactions at this point. One is "damn, I missed it." The other is "It's going up I need to buy now!" For anyone looking at these charts this morning, I would advise a different line of thought. Simply ask yourself if you believe in EOS. Will it succeed? If so, how big of a success will it be? Don't try to play the charts. I'm gonna go ahead and invest despite the fact that I already missed a 2.4X jump. Because, as we've seen with other successful crypto technologies, 2.4X is nothing.

Invest in the technology, not the chart.

Sort:  

Got on at 1.28 myself so that's kind of nice. But I am not expecting an immediate return on investment from the project. Just hope that it goes well and reaches a high sum total later on. The graphene technology sounds quite awesome and the ability to process such a rediculously high amount of transactions make it a good platform for ico's as well in my personal opinion so that seems like a good opportunity as well. Have fun out there and good luck with your future posts!

I put in money in the first 5 day period so my return now is decent. But I would wait out to put in more money and see how it works out.

I have been buying into cyrpto the same way. Is it something that I think has potential and does it seem like the plan fits a need that I myself want.

Money out of thin air...this is so ridiculous....

Aren't all cryptos?

Yeap...but this is different

Graph on its way up!

Um can i know what EOS is? Another coin?

Token which in simply words should replace ETH :) you can find alot of informations about in on steem.

Wait what does it do? Cani invest on it perhaps

that's great !!!

Anyone know if it's worth contributing to ICO or buy from an exchange. Obviously looking for the cheaper option here . Thanks

tWINKLE tWINKLE! THANKS MAN! ALOHA aL

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $23.75 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 02 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Looking at Krakken, the Price increases as the supply dwindles until we approach the next Period.

When EOS releases for the next period it drops then then slowly increases again.

Whether or not this can be sustained longer than a week remains to be seen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48