You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS ICO begins in only 24 hours, so get prepared

in #eos7 years ago

Nothing ... its the EOS server which is restricting your participation. I see this as a buffer against liability; the SEC is the US will see that EOS attempted to restrict people from labelling this as a security. Essentially if you live in the US - you have to use a different country's internet to BUY in. It's a buffer against legal action against EOS by the SEC. I don't think its illegal to participate in this ICO either.

Sort:  

I wish I could "earn" the token as opposed to giving them my virtual federal reserve notes. ;)

GASP omg I'm such a noob! I missed out on a ICO because it was restricted, didn't think to use a vpn!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71