You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you owned EOS On Mainet Launch It Is Now Time To Vote on eosDAC

in #eos5 years ago

Thanks for approving @lux-witness! And congratulations on your nice investment in steem !

Ok so I hold some EOS but I find it frankly very, very scary and daunting and almost repulsive (too complex). I followed the link and managed to log in with scatter and was told that I have to "Sign the Constitution" ?

I mean, come on, this is how you welcome someone in your house ? Someone you met recently and you "invited over for a drink", poor guy has barely took off his coat in the lobby and "Vlan! This house has a Constitution, if you want to sit and have a drink with us you must first sign the Constitution!"

Wow ! Can I first have a drink and make myself comfortable perhaps ? :-D

Then I went and clicked on the purple "Register" button for the Constitution V3, got a Scatter pop-up window which was just overwhelming, lots of unfriendly "greek" ("It's all greek to me"), kinda' bumble my way through some random clicks and was rewarded with a "Error" message, something like "expired transaction" if I remember well ... Dang!

Then I clicked a second time on the Register button (just like that, stupidly, I'm used to Windows) and this time ... it worked !

eosDAC.PNG

Now my membership is "pending" because I signed the Constitution. still waiting for the welcome drink ... :-)

Then I somehow (it's almost 2 am here so don't ask me to explain how) I managed to also vote for eosDAC as block producer ... I think ...

eosDAC-blockproducer.PNG

But ... I mean ... really ? :-D

Sort:  

Your points are well taken. I doubt that the eosDAC team had the neighbor's analogy in mind during the development of the app :-). Since voting on custodians is one of the main functions of the site as of now I understand that they ask people to join the club first by signing the constitution. I have followed EOS closely earlier last year up until the launch and have not spent much time on it since. Now I am happy to see first Dapps evolving. IMO EOS is an interesting real-world experiment with voting, constitutions, arbitration.

that was rather humerous, yet had us on the edge of the seat, can't wait to see the finale :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63