You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open letter to the Block.one team

in #eos6 years ago

Nice write up. Yeah I don't really know who to feel about the way Brock was removed. Maybe he was in on the decision too because he did not want there to be a fallout attack on EOS. I mean they really had the spot light put on them with this show.

I think you are also right about how long ago it was when all these shady things were going down around Brock. He has continued to do a lot for the crypto scene and it is unfortunate what has happened but EOS did what they felt necessary. I wrote a response to John Oliver the other day in a blog post here on steemit. Would be cool if you checked that out.

Sort:  

well, ok, but their attempt to remove those videos it is at least weird; you can not remove history... isn't this an important principle of blockchain? it is ironic the least. and yeah, blockone has its own owners and rules and it is not EOS but still I would expect a much mature action course on this matter. even though he would've been convicted which I understand he wasn't. feels like a wrong step to me considering what blockone are trying to build for the community/humanity.
disclaimer: I do not know much about Brock, I can't say I like or dislike the guy, although his discourse about his pink/rainbow wedding or whatever he was blabbering about it I found it quite weird.

You resumed my thoughts.

Very good response! Congratulation! Upvoted and resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54