You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS.IO Storage White Paper Now Available!

in #eos7 years ago

Ah, gotcha... somehow the "if" got buried as I read through that. Damn dyslexia. Haha.

Of course, it's near impossible to state what actual market cap or price will be - hence was I was probably taken a bit aback by what read as a conclusive prediction of 20 cents.

If market cap were to stay the same as it is now, but the full supply of one billion tokens were in the market, then yeah. Though I wouldn't say that'd be a fair assumption to base on, as it doesn't take into consideration what apps are yet to come on the platform - which if significant, should drive the value up via the necessity for tokens to be held for their bandwidth.

And considering the performance specs and that Block.one has a billion in capital to start investing in app development...

Thanks for your clarification.

Sort:  

No worries and sorry to hear about your dyslexia.

I am buying EOS because I am nervous the market gets smart and sees how powerful the platform will be. That's why even though I think the value of the tokens will still decrease in the near term, I'm buying because if people wake up I don't want to have missed the boat.

Price is now $13.50. Good decision. People woke up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66167.46
ETH 3530.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15