You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: block.one - Regarding Development of the EOS.IO Software and Chinese Purchasers of EOS Tokens

in #eos7 years ago

I'm very excited about EOS however after much research I have one question I hope someone here can help me with- Dan Larimer mentioned that Bitshares can and already is hosting ICO's, why not use Bitshares for EOS token distribution, why use Ethereum? Thanks

Sort:  

I have exactly the same question...I'm using Bitshares and I think it's the most advanced blockchain on the market, I really don't understand why people is using Ethereum which is very slow with a poor GUI...when you use BitShares all the others blockchains look outdated :)

I'm agree with this. Steem is absolutely fast. Bitshares also.. almost a glimps

This is obviously a strategic move. Ethereum is has been identified as their direct competitor, and i would say EOS has accumulated more Ethereum than every other ICOs out there and this accumulation process is for a year. This simply means they can control the ETH market, drive the market to which ever direction and make sure EOS stays at the right position in the industry. Accumulation continues.

nope. block.one sell the ETH from each daily sale the following day. Zero build up of ETH position

this is one of most often asked question about EOS after "what E states for in the name" ;)))

Think it is worthy of a good answer then :)

Dan already said that EOS doesn't mean anything... Unless he was just making a joke.

Enterprise Operating System - From one of the main devs linked in page ;-)

I have the same question why not support EOS with Bitshares?

I think it could be something to do with the flexibility of smart contract creation. EOS ico is bit special comapred to other ICOs and the tokens are distributed for an year. Maybe that could be the reason.

I agree Sukeshtedla, I did some digging and this is a great explanation to much of the FUD surrounding EOS from ignorant people- skip to 2:30 for the answer to why they used ethereum blockchain

Very good! Thank You!

You're welcome!

I asked this question on the BitShares forum. It would not have been as big on BitShares.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64