date 9/29/2019 When I bought EOS back in 2017 with my last crypto money!!

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

Back in 2017 I started to buy some BTC. Only a small amount because the GF didn't believe in it. I bought 0.5 BTC when it was $1600 for 1 btc. 2 weeks later 1 BTC was $2000. OMG I started to believe in the money train... I got infected and sold all my BTC to buy some altcoins. Sold my altcoins to buy in some ico's because that should be the goldtrain...


Then it happend. All ico's i participated went down. It never happened that after 1 month of an ico the price was less. Altcoins went down.. because of the BTC hard Fork...

Then found Steemit, a real platform with better reliable information... I started Steemit also to make up some losses and to fulfill my dream of going to the States with my whole family.

3 months after I joined steemit I had $1000 woth of STEEM and told myself to not sell it the next 5 years... So I still have them.

during my first weeks of Steemit I found out about the #EOS ico. And allthough I learned my lesson I was enthusiastic. The main reason was that the designer of Steemit is part of EOS. And I loved Steemit.

So I sold some of my shitty altcoins and participated after some weeks in the ico. I made several buys so that I would have 100 EOS tokens... They cost me appox $1,50 each....

Then it happened again.. the price during the ico was going down.. At some point 1 EOS was $0.50.. But this time I didn't care.. I promised myself to keep them no matter what.

now In 2019 I still have my origional 100 EOS tokens.. They are worth $1000 and I still don't want to sell them... WHY?? I believe in 2 years from now in 2021 we wyped BTC and I can quit my daily job, buy a camper and start traveling.

Thank you for reading my EOS journey.


Sort:  

We will be rich in 2022. Love your story

Same here with eos.
My dream is a tiny home on wheels. And travel the USA. Buy some bitshares. The her campaign is getting started.

This post received a 1.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @rival! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Hold Fast....ole friend.....There are only so may seats at the table......this one is not one to be short but is traceable short term of sure if your not a trader....hold fast .....you will indeed be rewarded kindly

Wonderful! It happened with me too. Its the FOMO. Instead it helps to watch news and listen to traders talking about the elliot wave and stuff and learn how the market is influenced by emotions a looooot.
Hope you get your camper and can go travel through the world. its worth it ;)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

I too have been jumping into eos recently. I just posted a similar story....came upon yours in the feed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80