You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The EOS Mainnet Launch Survival Guide: Safe Wallets & Voting Portals (Updated 6/4/18)

in #eos6 years ago

Thanks for the info. I see this being useful for those folks who owned EOS tokens already but I have a different issue. I didn't own EOS tokens before the mainnet launch but I'd like to invest now in actual EOS coins. I've downloaded SimplEOS wallet but it seems you must open an EOS account to use it. Opening an account costs a small amount of EOS which you won't have if you don't already have an account and own EOS and therefore can't open an account... The only option given in the wallet is that it gives you a code that you're supposed to send to a 'friend' to open the account for you (I don't have anyone to do this for me)... Looking at the eoskey.io app, if you generate an EOS address from your ETH address, will this make it possible to hold EOS in a desktop wallet or is it still catch 22? And btw, I've bought some EOS on an exchange but I have to leave it there for now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82