You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS.IO Development Update

in #eos7 years ago

Let's eSteem Love

I have a few words for my friends @ned and @dan,

We've got to realize that God Himself inspires the start of certain relationships but He usually leaves us with the responsibility to MANAGE those relationships.

I believe your relationship wasn't ignited because each of you was smart enough to find the other; no, a thousand times no.

Your relationship came out of the fact that God led you to each other. Remember that God is love. Only love can maintain what love initiates.

You both remind me of Paul and Barnabas, two men who God supernaturally pairedto work together (Acts 13:2).

However, in the course of time, they failed to properly manage this divinely orchestrated relationship and they parted ways over their inability to amicably resolve a very trivial issue (Acts 15:37-39).

I have come to see that it's truly often better to be happy than to be right.

I can insist on the fact that I'm right while I'm destroying valuable relationships in the process or I can choose to be happy and protect the relationship even if it means not holding on to the fact that I was right.

You know, we never heard much about Barnabas in the scriptures after that but I guess he also made some good strides.

What we are certain about though, is that they would have done better together (even God thought so) than each of them did separately.

My point is this: Let's allow love cover the multitude of past and present offences.

@ned and @dan You're stronger when you're in harmony. Disappoint those who would like to see you fight each other.

Let's eSteem love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52