You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why EOS is destined to fail.

in #eos6 years ago

I think that as long as people provide feedback and give these perspectives you have shared, something could be done to improve the great concept that EOS has and wants to deliver. Unfortunately, most of the EOS ICO was probably bought by mostly speculators with no development interest and that has held most of the tokens on exchanges where they cannot take part of the protocol. The other issue is that there seems to be some technical know how in order to actually set your account up in a simple and secure fashion to really participate. I hope to give it a try now that Ledger has a hardware wallet solution but I am the first to admit that I am intimidated by doing the setup and being able to vote. This is what I believe is driving the limited participants on the network. Hope it improves though!

Sort:  

Considering how difficult it is to directly interface with other chains, I found EOS to be very good. I loved how easy it was for me to work with the wallet and plug it in to scatter.

I just started doing a bunch of How-To videos on various things that folks consider difficult but are actually pretty trivial once you do them a couple times. Your comment definitely has motivated me to move EOS up the list to do a tutorial video on initial wallet creation, secondary wallet creation, plugging the private key into Scatter, explaining the difference between owner / active keys, and general usage. I'm a bit surprised that this information isn't explained very clearly. I've been doing about one video a night, so should be able to jam through all this content before Friday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57932.25
ETH 2469.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37