You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Block.one and Mike Novogratz’s Galaxy Digital Announce Joint Venture for New $325 million EOS.IO Fund

in #eos6 years ago

One could more pertinently say, “Steemit is the centralized news distribution service this was posted to.”

Sort:  

@ned, correct me if I'm wrong, but I thought Steemit is a platform for anyone from anywhere to post any content of their choosing? If you're saying that EOS can't use their account for news announcements, aren't you fighting against the purpose of this system? Isn't the power of a decentralized system that anyone can have a voice?

If your answer is no, then it causes me to lose confidence in this system, thus confidence in this investment.

Steemit is a centralized website sitting atop a decentralized protocol—that’s Steem. These centralized and decentralized entities are completely different but work together. Based on the disclaimer it could easily be construed this post violated their own Terms.

You openly admit STEEM is not decentralized, STEEMIT is the entry way into STEEM so it is controlled that makes STEEM not decentralized as well.

You destroyed your company with this post.

I'll take your word for it. Not familiar with any disclaimers on Steemit or EOS.

@ned i need to arrange official seminars about steemit. Is there any benefit of it brother i need to explain it in my country. Please guide me. My email is [email protected]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51