EOS sale - why I am not even claiming

in #eos7 years ago

The first window is ending and now all the fever seems to be claiming those tokens and hitting the exchange. I’m not even bothering to claim and here is why:

I am not selling my EOS! I want to get more and I will get more. I want to hold as much stake as possible when this sale ends. I will get a lot more when the price drops. And it will drop when people realize this is not some get rich quick ICO.

This is long term. Long long term. Most people will not have enough foresight and patience to reap the rewards of holding EOS and investing in the network. And that is good. More room for us who do want to build to get some cheaper EOS.

Don’t get me wrong the huge amount of money that was raised in the first window is good. The team will have resources to build something great. Although the incentive will not be as powerful with having all the money in advance. Hunger is a great incentive. But if they ever wheiver in their result we can jump in! Thats why its open source.

So why should I waste my gas to claim? No need. They are good where they are for now as long as I don’t forget to claim at the end and register my key(reminder set! Like I’dd forget:))

So this is me. Eyes peeled for when the get rich quick schemers get out to “cut their losses”. Ready to jump in and grab some more. Sharpening my dev skills to be able to help and build. And I don’t think I am the only one!

Congrats to block.one team and @dantheman for a very successful start to their funding campaign! Go build your dream and make it great!

If you are a developer and plan to get into EOS hit me up to exchange ideas and opinions. I am Andrei Nadejde (@93773717 (Andrei)) on Telegram and @nadejde on slack.

See you on the flipside!

Sort:  

Exactly! I actually did not participate in the ICO. I'll let the market find its value first and then I'll buy in increments. We've got a year to buy and accumulate EOS made sure everybody gets a chance for a piece of its pie.

Long term is right! Happy hodling!

Nicely said! I'm also in this for the long term. I hedged my bets by putting 1/4 of my total allocated EOS funds into the first round, but that still leaves me with 3/4 to spread over the remainder of the year. It's the ultimate ICO for people who like to cost average. I expect we'll be able to pick up EOS for dirt cheap in the weeks & months ahead, so more power to the hodlors!

That said, I fully intend to claim and sell half of my initial tokens on the exchange to all the greater fools who don't understand how the ICO works, and then roll that money forward into future rounds to get more cheap EOS.

That sounds like a smart thing to do:) If you have the stomach and experience to play the market. Good luck!

Congratulations @nadejde! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Well said, this is a great project in the making.

It doesn't really matter if you claim them or not right? They will be in your wallet either way

They are in your "wallet" only if you claim them. If you want to transfer them to other addresses or exchanges you will need to claim them first. You should also claim them even if you just want to use them on an eventual chain based on the internal distribution (with registering the EOS key). This is not like a usual ICO where you send ETH and you instantly get the tokens. This is why one more step is needed.

Not long term but $500.

@nadejde, thank you for the post, don't have any EOS yet, wanted to wait until the hype is gone a bit and hopefully I can grab it cheaper somewhere. Love the ideas behind EOS. Thanks again for sharing.

That's a cool perspective!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81