EOS Controversy

in #eos6 years ago

Like many before me, I was amazed by the capability that the EOS token/blockchain was promising. A near perfect money, stronger than ethereum, and faster than litecoin. What's not to like. Recently EOS has had major problems including freezing multiple accounts. As someone who can't dedicate hundreds of hours towards crypto I am a bit perplexed and frankly scared that my own EOS tokens have become obsolete. Due to family matters, I was unable to "register" my EOS. Now it sits in a wallet. I can't send it to a wallet that could get registered, I can't exchange it for another crypto, I can only stare at it.

Now it's not a lot, so my life isn't over, but it is very disappointing that at this time it has been completely FROZEN. It sits in the JAXX wallet and can't do much of anything.

If Dan Larimer want people to believe in EOS then they have to have a solution to this problem. I understand that there was a time-frame where people had to register their EOS, but will there be a second opportunity. If not, I would never trust a project by Dan Larimer again. Mr. Larimer created steemit, which has many positives, so I figured he would do a great job with EOS. IMO, so far he is wildly under-performing. When will the assets get unfrozen and when will EOS stop acting like a foreign bank account.

Bitconnect smelled like a scam to me, and frankly EOS is starting to smell like one as well. EOS however, would be a massive scam the crypto world has yet to see. It might actually send crypto fanatics back decades.

Sort:  

Hey, you can get to your tokens, you just need to follow the fallback registration​ process. Let me know if you need any help.

https://steemit.com/eos/@eoscafe/eos-fallback-registration-how-to-get-eos-keys-if-you-did-not-register

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56