You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did EOS Just Provide Blockchain The "Holy Grail"?

in #eos6 years ago

When I saw the post of @pandorasbox on EOS I knew it was really a solid product and given Dan's ability to create a working product like Steem it was the right move to get some.

When I read his interview that the main purpose of EOS is to be the "operating system" of the blockchain I was pretty excited because this is the next logical step in the evolution of the blockchain Tech.

Interoperability will help in it being able to be used in mutiple coins and tokens of various independent chains.

Right now it is mostly silos where you would need to convert it to bitcoin or several other alt coins so that it can be moved around but with EOS it could be the single unifying link to all.

Although I couldn't help thinking about this lol

Sort:  

It's good. I think it would be that exactly. One over arching technology. Hopefully, without the side effects, and the big bad guy stirring up trouble to rule with it. :)

Still, don't we go from decentralization to potential centralization this way? I don't know. I guess I'm overthinking it. Being able to deploy apps on different blockchains using EOS would be great for the developers and users of those apps. Not so great, I would think, for the blockchain folks, but I don't pretend to even know if there are blockchain folks. :)

In a way I don't it would mean centralization as this tech could provide stability and one exchange system and if we are changing from a proof of work to a more proof of stake or proof of activity it would be better for the whole blockchain system.

Another important question is, if there will survive enough "currencies" to make this tool useful in the future. it s not likely today but we might see that most coins just die, because no one knows what asskicking updates are about to come...

The "supposedly" crash that the bankster were rejoicing removed a lot of the shitcoins and even shittier ICO like Bitconnect X.

Those that remained are those that are truly trying to change things and help in the mass adoption of blockchain tech.

banksters like oil-industry... looking like a bitching and moaning captain on his sinking ship... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85